TLC India

Mangaluru : Seven CFAL students have qualified the KVPY Aptitude test and now advance to the final round of Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) examination. In the SA category, their student Muralidhar Rao has secured an All India Rank (AIR 5) followed by Samanth Martis (AIR 584). In the SX category, their student S Pranav has secured an All India Rank (AIR 65) followed by Sanjana D S (AIR 228), Radhika (AIR 1088), Shreyas Adiga (AIR 1627) and Aaryan Ajit Dev (AIR 1665). Muralidhar Rao has topped Karnataka in the process by securing the 5th rank in the said examination.
KVPY has recently released an extended list of the KVPY exam 2022. 18 students’ names have appeared on this list (In addition to the 7 students’ names who are eligible for the KVPY fellowship and their names had appeared on the list released earlier this week). 8 students in the SA category & 17 students in the SX category of the said examination.
The celebrated students are : In the extended list of the SA category, Ankith Kini (AIR 977), Nihir Kamath (AIR1275), Ananya AK (AIR 1311), Affan Arshad (AIR 1730), R Ricky Roger (AIR 1863) and Ninad S Rao (AIR 2261). In the extended list of the SX category, Anish R Joishy (AIR 2038), AnanthaKrishna K (AIR 2161), Parth Pai (AIR 2438), Nishant A isloor (AIR 2736), Prabhav Shetty (AIR 3303), Varahi Suvarna (AIR 3603), Upasana Nayak (AIR 3753), Vaishnavi Divakar Rao (AIR 3824), Sathvika (AIR 3878), Tanvi S Nayak (AIR 4433), Shreyas S (AIR 4630), Nikhil Nayak (AIR 4797) and Jayanth S Shanbag (AIR 4890). These students are eligible to get into colleges that accept the KVPY scores.
Due to the prolonged COVID 19 pandemic, The Indian Institute of Science, IISc Bengaluru had conducted the KVPY 2022 exam successfully on May 22, 2022. The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana Exam, KVPY 2022 was held for the streams of SA, SX and SB for the admissions in Bachelors, Masters and integrated degree fellowship programmes in the field of science. The candidates who have applied for the KVPY 2022 aptitude test can check their results on the official site,

About KVPY

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY), is an on-going national exam for fellowship in basic sciences initiated and funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, to attract highly motivated students for pursuing basic science courses and research careers in science. Besides receiving a scholarship of Rs 80,000 to Rs 1,12,000 per annum as fellowship, these students are also entitled to several other benefits- They get direct admission to institutions that specialize in Basic Sciences, they can attend study camps organized by various scientific institutions and can attend lectures and workshops of renowned scientists.
List of colleges that accept KVPY scores :
  • CV Raman Global University, [CGU] Bhubaneswar
  • International Institute of Information Technology, [IIIT] Hyderabad
  • Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, [IISER] Pune
  • Indian Institute of Science, [IISc] Bangalore
  • Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, [IISER] Bhopal
  • Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali
  • Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Trivandrum
CFAL has a progressive record of nurturing Kishore Vaigyani Scholars year after year with highest percentage, selections and ranks and the students have not only consistently attained the top ranks in Mangalore but also in the country. They have more than 84 KVPY scholars, the highest in Dakshina Kannada District. Prominent among them are Sumith (AIR – 7 in 2013-14), Kenrick Pinto (AIR – 16 in 2015-16), Prathyush Poduval (AIR -7 in 2017-18), Vishnu Bharadwaj (AIR – 35 in 2018-19), Shreyas Pai (AIR – 68, 2018-19), Pranav Rao (AIR 70, 2019-20), Rakshitha (AIR – 100 in 2020-21).
As part of their online offerings, they provide live interactive classes to aspirants of competitive exams like JEE (Main & Adv), NEET, Olympiads, KCET, KVPY etc. Their online offerings are a combination of live online sessions, recorded video lectures, mentorship and consistent online tests. With their online classes being a huge success, CFAL has decided to continue with live online and recorded classes to enable students living outside Mangalore learn from the best possible resources, apart from offline classes for students in Mangalore for the academic year.
CFAL provides FREE JEE & NEET recorded content for the government PU college students. They also offer Free Recorded content for Foundation (Grade 8-10) which can be accessed on their website.
Vijay Moras, (Managing Director – CFAL), Severine Rosario, (Founder – CFAL), Gaureesh Raj (Vice Principal – CFAL), Ferdie Dsouza (Math Program Coordinator – CFAL) and the seven students selected for the said examination were present at the press meet and expressed their happiness over all the students’ accomplishments.
For further details please contact:
Centre for Advanced Learning (CFAL) at Bejai – Kapikad
Ph: 9900520233